Chess2u
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Chess2uLog in

descriptionwhat is the best GUI, Time Setting, Book and Engine for 14 sec per move game? Emptywhat is the best GUI, Time Setting, Book and Engine for 14 sec per move game?

more_horiz
im playing at come2play speed chess.

descriptionwhat is the best GUI, Time Setting, Book and Engine for 14 sec per move game? EmptyRe: what is the best GUI, Time Setting, Book and Engine for 14 sec per move game?

more_horiz
Every GUI gets Buggy if they are not updated regularly which later affects the estimation of Elo based on scores.
As for features... From what you're saying I can tell As I have little experience with chess engines and computers in general. Don't worry - Fritz12 will do everything you wanted it to and a lot more.
There are many other GUI available.Fritz 11,12.Rybka 4,Deep Rybka 4..
{Fritz12 includes the Fritz12 (chessbase) GUI and the the Fritz12 engine. Rybka4 is just the engine (unless Aquarium is included}

In my opinion Fritz 12 is better as I got 3-4 Intel and Amd systems and I had played in every page.
The only problem I have had with Rybka 4 and the F12 GUI stems from its up-to-date compatibility with Vista/Windows 7.it works fine with XP
And Fritz 12 is cheaper too if you want to use original.
As most of the players are using Houdini 1.5a as my observation you dont need to download Houdini 1.5 Gaviota Tablebases.Nalimov will do all endgames.(its my observation only a word of advice from others is appriciable)
You may find they are working fine or not by the following picture.

what is the best GUI, Time Setting, Book and Engine for 14 sec per move game? Gui10

You can test the EGTB by analyzing the following mate in 115 position.
You should get the result in less than a second.