Chess2u
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Chess2uLog in

descriptionCompiling chess Engines! help Windows EmptyCompiling chess Engines! help Windows

more_horiz
Is there a guide or something similaar that will help me in this Processs im a beginner in all this so i would apreciate some help to some links or tutorials how to compile chess engines, even how to make android builds thumb up

descriptionCompiling chess Engines! help Windows EmptyRe: Compiling chess Engines! help Windows

more_horiz

descriptionCompiling chess Engines! help Windows EmptyRe: Compiling chess Engines! help Windows

more_horiz
Jorge91 thanks video, how can i compile brainlearn and shashchess with live book support?

more_horiz
funna wrote:
Jorge91 thanks video, how can i compile brainlearn and shashchess with live book support?

The compiler to be used to compile BrainLearn and any other engine using the LiveBook (like previous versions of SugaR) is the following one, although its GCC is not updated:

mediafire.com file/23k0rsm59bt4z5j/MinGW.rar/file

Mirror: https://1drv.ms/u/s!AjsoDWdm6IqDvDIALW3P-NFTKYre?e=VC5aHs

Set Environment Variables:

Add the C:\MinGW\mingw32\bin folder to your Windows Path variable.

Add the C:\MinGW\mingw64\bin folder to your Windows Path variable.

Reboot the PC

Then you can use these commands to compile:

32 bit compile command line:
mingw32-make -f MakeFile profile-build ARCH=x86-32 COMP=mingw
mingw32-make -f MakeFile profile-build ARCH=general-32 COMP=mingw
mingw32-make -f MakeFile profile-build ARCH=ppc-32 COMP=mingw

64 bit compile command line:
mingw32-make profile-build ARCH=x86-64 COMP=mingw CXX=x86_64-w64-mingw32-g++ -j14
mingw32-make profile-build ARCH=general-64 COMP=mingw CXX=x86_64-w64-mingw32-g++ -j14
mingw32-make profile-build ARCH=x86-64-modern COMP=mingw CXX=x86_64-w64-mingw32-g++ -j14
mingw32-make profile-build ARCH=x86-64-bmi2 COMP=mingw CXX=x86_64-w64-mingw32-g++ -j14