Chess2u
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Chess2uLog in

descriptionKayra 1.3 EmptyKayra 1.3

more_horiz
Kayra 1.3:
mediafire.com file/7a1z0ppzjc52aj7/Kayra_1.3.7z/file

Because I detected important bugs affecting game power in Kayra 1.2, ı decided to publish Kayra 1.3 much earlier than I planned.

descriptionKayra 1.3 EmptyRe: Kayra 1.3

more_horiz
Thanks to everyone who contributed to the development of such a powerful chess engine as Stockfish and to everyone who contributed to adapting the polyglot opening books to Stockfish.

descriptionKayra 1.3 EmptyRe: Kayra 1.3

more_horiz
mehmet1921 wrote:
Thanks to everyone who contributed to the development of such a powerful chess engine as Stockfish and to everyone who contributed to adapting the polyglot opening books to Stockfish.



# List of authors for Stockfish

# Founders of the Stockfish project and fishtest infrastructure
Tord Romstad (romstad)
Marco Costalba (mcostalba)
Joona Kiiski (zamar)
Gary Linscott (glinscott)

# Authors and inventors of NNUE, training, NNUE port
Yu Nasu (ynasu87)
Motohiro Isozaki (yaneurao)
Hisayori Noda (nodchip)

# all other authors of the code in alphabetical order
Aditya (absimaldata)
Adrian Petrescu (apetresc)
Ajith Chandy Jose (ajithcj)
Alain Savard (Rocky640)
Alayan Feh (Alayan-stk-2)
Alexander Kure
Alexander Pagel (Lolligerhans)
Alfredo Menezes (lonfom169)
Ali AlZhrani (Cooffe)
Andrei Vetrov (proukornew)
Andrew Grant (AndyGrant)
Andrey Neporada (nepal)
Andy Duplain
Antoine Champion (antoinechampion)
Aram Tumanian (atumanian)
Arjun Temurnikar
Artem Solopiy (EntityFX)
Auguste Pop
Balint Pfliegel
Ben Chaney (Chaneybenjamini)
Ben Koshy (BKSpurgeon)
Bill Henry (VoyagerOne)
Bojun Guo (noobpwnftw, Nooby)
braich
Brian Sheppard (SapphireBrand, briansheppard-toast)
Bruno de Melo Costa (BM123499)
Bryan Cross (crossbr)
candirufish
Chess13234
Chris Cain (ceebo)
Dale Weiler (graphitemaster)
Dan Schmidt (dfannius)
Daniel Axtens (daxtens)
Daniel Dugovic (ddugovic)
Dariusz Orzechowski (dorzechowski)
David Zar
Daylen Yang (daylen)
Deshawn Mohan-Smith (GoldenRare)
Dieter Dobbelaere (ddobbelaere)
DiscanX
Dominik Schlösser (domschl)
double-beep
Douglas Matos Gomes (dsmsgms)
Eduardo Cáceres (eduherminio)
Eelco de Groot (KingDefender)
Elvin Liu (solarlight2)
erbsenzaehler
Ernesto Gatti
Linmiao Xu (linrock)
Fabian Beuke (madnight)
Fabian Fichter (ianfab)
Fanael Linithien (Fanael)
fanon
Fauzi Akram Dabat (FauziAkram)
Felix Wittmann
gamander
Gary Heckman (gheckman)
George Sobala (gsobala)
gguliash
Giacomo Lorenzetti (G-Lorenz)
Gian-Carlo Pascutto (gcp)
Gontran Lemaire (gonlem)
Goodkov Vasiliy Aleksandrovich (goodkov)
Gregor Cramer
GuardianRM
Günther Demetz (pb00067, pb00068)
Guy Vreuls (gvreuls)
Henri Wiechers
Hiraoka Takuya (HiraokaTakuya)
homoSapiensSapiens
Hongzhi Cheng
Ivan Ivec (IIvec)
Jacques B. (Timshel)
Jan Ondruš (hxim)
Jared Kish (Kurtbusch)
Jarrod Torriero (DU-jdto)
Jean Gauthier (OuaisBla)
Jean-Francois Romang (jromang)
Jekaa
Jerry Donald Watson (jerrydonaldwatson)
jjoshua2
Jonathan Calovski (Mysseno)
Jonathan Buladas Dumale (SFisGOD)
Joost VandeVondele (vondele)
Jörg Oster (joergoster)
Joseph Ellis (jhellis3)
Joseph R. Prostko
Julian Willemer (NightlyKing)
jundery
Justin Blanchard (UncombedCoconut)
Kelly Wilson
Ken Takusagawa
kinderchocolate
Kiran Panditrao (Krgp)
Kojirion
Krystian Kuzniarek (kuzkry)
Leonardo Ljubičić (ICCF World Champion)
Leonid Pechenik (lp--)
Liam Keegan (lkeegan)
Linus Arver (listx)
loco-loco
Lub van den Berg (ElbertoOne)
Luca Brivio (lucabrivio)
Lucas Braesch (lucasart)
Lyudmil Antonov (lantonov)
Maciej Żenczykowski (zenczykowski)
Malcolm Campbell (xoto10)
Mark Tenzer (31m059)
marotear
Matt Ginsberg (mattginsberg)
Matthew Lai (matthewlai)
Matthew Sullivan (Matt14916)
Maxim Molchanov (Maxim)
Michael An (man)
Michael Byrne (MichaelB7)
Michael Chaly (Vizvezdenec)
Michael Stembera (mstembera)
Michael Whiteley (protonspring)
Michel Van den Bergh (vdbergh)
Miguel Lahoz (miguel-l)
Mikael Bäckman (mbootsector)
Mike Babigian (Farseer)
Mira
Miroslav Fontán (Hexik)
Moez Jellouli (MJZ1977)
Mohammed Li (tthsqe12)
Nathan Rugg (nmrugg)
Nick Pelling (nickpelling)
Nicklas Persson (NicklasPersson)
Niklas Fiekas (niklasf)
Nikolay Kostov (NikolayIT)
Nguyen Pham (nguyenpham)
Norman Schmidt (FireFather)
notruck
Ofek Shochat (OfekShochat, ghostway)
Ondrej Mosnáček (WOnder93)
Oskar Werkelin Ahlin
Pablo Vazquez
Panthee
Pascal Romaret
Pasquale Pigazzini (ppigazzini)
Patrick Jansen (mibere)
pellanda
Peter Zsifkovits (CoffeeOne)
Praveen Kumar Tummala (praveentml)
Rahul Dsilva (silversolver1)
Ralph Stößer (Ralph Stoesser)
Raminder Singh
renouve
Reuven Peleg
Richard Lloyd
Rodrigo Exterckötter Tjäder
Ron Britvich (Britvich)
Ronald de Man (syzygy1, syzygy)
rqs
Rui Coelho (ruicoelhopedro)
Ryan Schmitt
Ryan Takker
Sami Kiminki (skiminki)
Sebastian Buchwald (UniQP)
Sergei Antonov (saproj)
Sergei Ivanov (svivanov72)
Sergio Vieri (sergiovieri)
sf-x
Shane Booth (shane31)
Shawn Varghese (xXH4CKST3RXx)
Siad Daboul (Topologist)
Stefan Geschwentner (locutus2)
Stefano Cardanobile (Stefano80)
Steinar Gunderson (sesse)
Stéphane Nicolet (snicolet)
Prokop Randáček (ProkopRandacek)
Thanar2
thaspel
theo77186
Tom Truscott
Tom Vijlbrief (tomtor)
Tomasz Sobczyk (Sopel97)
Torsten Franz (torfranz, tfranzer)
Torsten Hellwig (Torom)
Tracey Emery (basepr1me)
tttak
Unai Corzo (unaiic)
Uri Blass (uriblass)
Vince Negri (cuddlestmonkey)
xefoci7612
zz4032


# Additionally, we acknowledge the authors and maintainers of fishtest,
# an amazing and essential framework for the development of Stockfish!
#
# https://github.com/glinscott/fishtest/blob/master/AUTHORS

descriptionKayra 1.3 EmptyRe: Kayra 1.3

more_horiz
Thanks very much Mehmet and permit me to correct the link

mediafire.com file/7a1z0ppzjc52aj7/Kayra_1.3.7z/file

descriptionKayra 1.3 EmptyRe: Kayra 1.3

more_horiz
Hi Mehmet,

Ther's a new Kayra.bin book?

Thanks again for this quick and awesome update.

Friendly, Sekou

descriptionKayra 1.3 EmptyRe: Kayra 1.3

more_horiz
mehmet1921 wrote:
Kayra 1.3:
mediafire.com file/7a1z0ppzjc52aj7/Kayra_1.3.7z/file

Because I detected important bugs affecting game power in Kayra 1.2, ı decided to publish Kayra 1.3 much earlier than I planned.


Hello Mehmet, thanks for sharing Kayra 1.3
Do you have this engine in android version?

descriptionKayra 1.3 EmptyRe: Kayra 1.3

more_horiz
Sekou82 wrote:
Hi Mehmet,

Ther's a new Kayra.bin book?

Thanks again for this quick and awesome update.

Friendly, Sekou


Kayra.bin book was prepared by Eduard Nemeth not me. As far as I know, a new Kayra.bin book has not been published.

descriptionKayra 1.3 EmptyRe: Kayra 1.3

more_horiz
[quote="Slan"]
mehmet1921 wrote:


Hello Mehmet, thanks for sharing Kayra 1.3
Do you have this engine in android version?


I haven't make android compiles.
A user named Archimedes is making android versions of chess engines.

descriptionKayra 1.3 EmptyRe: Kayra 1.3

more_horiz
Kayra 1.3 sse3:
mediafire.com file/pz239484l5b6x30/Kayra_1.3_sse3.7z/file


Kayra 1.3 compiled by Alex Morales for macOS M1
Binary for Apple Silicon M1:
https://onedrive.live.com/?cid=B0F797063D1EB745&id=B0F797063D1EB745%2110947&parId=B0F797063D1EB745%2110527&o=OneUp
Source and NNUE (Not embedded):
mediafire.com file/7a1z0ppzjc52aj7/Kayra_1.3.7z/file

descriptionKayra 1.3 EmptyHi mehemet may I get kayra.bin book

more_horiz
:s

descriptionKayra 1.3 EmptyRe: Kayra 1.3

more_horiz
Hi mehemet can I get Android version of kayra 1.3

descriptionKayra 1.3 EmptyRe: Kayra 1.3

more_horiz
Akash22 wrote:
Hi mehemet can I get Android version of kayra 1.3



Kayra 1.3 compiled by "Archimedes" for Android:
https://pixeldrain.com/u/PckZ82g1

descriptionKayra 1.3 EmptyRe: Kayra 1.3

more_horiz
Mehemet sir may you provide kayra.bin book

descriptionKayra 1.3 EmptyRe: Kayra 1.3

more_horiz
Since Kayra 1.3 was released pretty soon after Kayra 1.2, is Kayra 1.3 stronger than 1.2 ?

descriptionKayra 1.3 EmptyRe: Kayra 1.3

more_horiz
Roland23, you must make a test yourself to have the answer to your question.

Friendly

descriptionKayra 1.3 EmptyRe: Kayra 1.3

more_horiz
Very good. I will do that test between 1.2 and 1.3. Thank you

descriptionKayra 1.3 EmptyRe: Kayra 1.3

more_horiz
1 SF PB 130322 : 3741.4 401.5 768 52.3%
2 SF Polyglot 110321 : 3737.8 397.5 768 51.8%
3 Kayra 1.3 : 3735.3 393.5 768 51.2%
4 Swordfish 14.8 : 3734.8 394.0 768 51.3%
5 Corchess 280322 : 3734.8 393.5 768 51.2%
6 ProteusChessSFv006 : 3732.6 391.0 768 50.9%
7 Stockfish 220322 : 3731.0 389.0 768 50.7%
8 ShashChess 21.1 : 3728.3 385.5 768 50.2%
9 Raubfisch X48d2 : 3727.5 385.0 768 50.1%
10 BrainLearn 16.1 : 3727.4 385.0 768 50.1%
11 Fat Titz 2 130122 : 3723.9 381.5 768 49.7%
12 Cfish 130821 : 3700.0 352.5 768 45.9%
13 Rfish 230122 : 3691.3 342.5 768 44.6%

https://sites.google.com/site/computerschess/scct-nnue-cs-11

descriptionKayra 1.3 EmptyRe: Kayra 1.3

more_horiz
I wrote this at this forum a few weeks ago
"It is normal to have different results in engine tests if the chess engines are equal or close power.
Number of games, time control, opening books, ponder on/off etc. effect the results.

I mostly tested Kayra minimum 5 minutes/ game time control. Kayra isn' t so strong as Stockfish at bullet time control games in my tests."

I think that Kayra will get much better results when tested with a sufficient number of games in rapid (more than 5 minutes/ game ) and long time games.


descriptionKayra 1.3 EmptyRe: Kayra 1.3

more_horiz
It has been my experience that Kayra does better using a more balanced set of openings (although, IMHO, this test result is not bad for Kayra using these paramneters). I rarely test at bullet speeds.

I have used some of the TCEC Sufi pgn sets, some Grayson pgn sets, the ancient KLO ECO suite and my own customized opening pgns (all using reverse color openings) and Kayra excels - winning many matches (with or without concurrency at 5' + 2" and longer TCs). Many times within the error bars (minimum 1000 games). But results using UHO or DOTS are not so good -  especially against Proteus.

Personally, I like your engine's style a lot and hope you will continue it's development.

descriptionKayra 1.3 EmptyRe: Kayra 1.3

more_horiz
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum