Chess2u
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Chess2uLog in

descriptionHow to compile sourcecode for stockfish? EmptyHow to compile sourcecode for stockfish?

more_horiz
Can someone please guide me in how to compile the stockfish source code? I am a newbie when it comes to coding and would simply like to compile a POPCNT rendition of stockfish using visual studio 2010. I imported all the files just fine, but when I build the code, it gives me a linker error. I suppose i need to change something to command console rather than windows? I am on 64 bit windows 7 with an i7 CPU. Please be thorough with any details! Also, how do I change the default UCI options? Which .cpp file do I need to modify the constants in? thank you much!

descriptionHow to compile sourcecode for stockfish? EmptyRe: How to compile sourcecode for stockfish?

more_horiz

UCI options in ucioption.cpp

defines in types.h
#define TYPES_H_INCLUDED
//#define OLD_LOCKS
//#define NO_PREFETCH
#define WIN64
#define IS_64BIT
#define USE_POPCNT
#define INTEL_COMPILER
//#define OLD_LOCKS

¿whats version you are compiled?
¿compiled 32 or 64 Bits?

descriptionHow to compile sourcecode for stockfish? EmptyRe: How to compile sourcecode for stockfish?

more_horiz
I am on an i7 with x64 win7. I want the most optimized version I can compile. Any tips? I am clueless in visual studio

more_horiz
addendum: if i change the settings and manually type in the values in ucioptions.cpp, I should then be good? If I want to limit the thread count to 4 for example, what would I do?

more_horiz